Third Sentence Thursday

Third Sentence Thursday is a meme hosted by me. To see the meme rules, the list of other blogs participating (or to join in the fun yourself), please go to the original post here. This weeks TST comes from The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of The Window And Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson.



“Elephants in general are not as logical in their thinking as are people.” page 86

 

 

What an Elephant has to do with a 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared is yours to find out – read the book and I promise you won’t be disappointed!

2 thoughts on “Third Sentence Thursday

    • I enjoyed it up until about 60 pages from the end. It is very real-life European-history centred and basically the main narrative keeps flashing back to aspects of the protagonists past, focusing on how he happened to be a part of major real-life events, which I thought was quite an interesting and entertaining approach. But I can see how a reader who might not like history or know this particular element of history might glaze over. I did feel that the flashbacks overpowered the narrative a bit, and because the narrative itself is so darn entertaining, this frustrated me a lot (which is why I stopped reading… I do have every intention of continuing it over my holidays and writing a review on it, so do stay in touch!)

What do you think? Leave a Comment!

