Events Take Over – Blog Challenge Post 2

This post is part of Bookish Ardour‘s ‘Posting Challenge’. To see all of my posts so far, click here.

Events Take Over

It happens to everyone at some point, life takes over and you can't get to your blog, how do you cope with the neglect?

 

Well this topic really resonates with me. I have been soooo very busy what with my personal health situation, concluding my literature degree, my own wedding plans… So busy I'm going to stop making this list just so that I don't freak myself out about how busy I am.

I really enjoy my blogging, but of course there are moments where life gets in the way. Case in point: this blog challenge. I am three weeks behind on this challenge, despite my planning and my promise to myself that I will catch up on this… (I will catch up on this).

But when life gets in the way and there is no time for blogging, what I do is jot ideas down in a tiny notebook I carry with me. I might not have time to actually blog, but if I can just write my ideas down then at least I know they'll be blogged sooner or later.

For example, my answer to this blog challenge topic; it's been in my notebook for weeks. It might be late, but at least I got it out there!

What about you? What do you do when life takes over? Post your thoughts in the comments section

I'm late! I'm late! For a very important date! No time to say hello, goodbye, I'm late, I'm later, I'm late!

 

 

What do you think? Leave a Comment!

